Arizona CE Requirements

In order to maintain their Arizona real estate license, the Arizona Department of Real estate requires that all Arizona licensees complete 24 credit hours of real estate courses in the following areas every two years:

  • 3 hours Agency Law
  • 3 hours Commissioner’s Standards
  • 3 hours Contract Law
  • 3 hours Disclosure
  • 3 hours Fair Housing
  • 3 hours Real Estate Legal Issues
  • 6 hours Elective

Tracking your CE credits

The Arizona Department of Real Estate has set up an online portal (see link below) for licensees and brokers to track their CE credits and renew their license.

  • You can enter CE online at any time – in fact, many PAR members find it easier to enter each class as they take it.
  • You can only enter continuing-education credits for one CE period at a time; until the requirements of one period are met you cannot enter credits for another.
  • ADRE limits licensees to nine classroom hours in any 24-hour period, so be sure to leave yourself enough time to take the entire year’s 24 hours of mandatory continuing education to renew your license.

Add CE CreditsCE FAQs


Attendance Requirements for CE Credit

The ADRE defines a credit hour as a 50-minute period of instruction plus a 10-minute break. The real estate school and instructor offering a course are responsible for scheduling the course so it meets these attendance requirements.

If a student is tardy for a course, he or she may not receive the full credit hours for the course.

Download RequirementsDownload Fee ScheduleWhat is my license number?